FR
1-833-474-9746 FR
NXTG Squad

Audrey-Anne
Aubé

Technologist in physiotherapy

“Sports do not build character, they reveal it.”-John Wooden

 

Her superpowers

Our techonogist in physiotherapy Audrey-Anne Aubé will never leave you walking out the clinic without a full understanding of her explanations. She’s in fact a great communicator, always putting a touch of enthusiasm and dynamism to her service. 

Her passions

She’s really the outgoing and curious type. Formerly a basketball player at Collège Montmorency for 3 years, a cheerleader for 10 years and counting and a surfer on her own time, she truly understands the reality of athletes. Audrey-Anne Aubé is also artistic, being gifted in drawing. She’s the one behind the art in our conference room! 

Her approach

Audrey-Anne has a very soft approach. She particularly likes the techniques of myofascial release. She takes pride in bringing the clients to the gym and teaching them adequate form, since muscle strengthening is key to recovery. Always thinking out of the box, she likes to innovate methods. But, what she values the most is the patients’ comprehension of their body. She’s extremely thorough in her cues for technique, during an appointment. 

Background

She earned her collegiate diploma in physiotherapy at the Collège Montmorency in 2020. With her title of technologist in physiotherapy, she quickly earned her spot at university in her field, undertaking bachelor’s and master’s degrees. She already has a lot of experience for her age, working with the Nomades’ therapists in cégep, more specifically on the field with the football team. She has her Sports First Responder qualification; only a few people have that. Audrey-Anne is highly intellectual too. She spends her free time educating herself on traditional and new physio practices. She’s at the best place to learn, following the staff trainings of Nxt Generation PHYSIO

Sports

〉 Surf
〉 Basketball
〉 Cheerleading

Available in this clinic

Montreal – Saint-Henri

EN
1-833-474-9746 EN
NXTG Squad

Audrey-Anne
Aubé

Technologue en physiothérapie

« Sports do not build character, they reveal it. »
– John Wooden

 

Ses super pouvoirs

Notre technologue en physiothérapie Audrey-Anne Aubé ne vous laissera jamais partir de la clinique sans que vous ayez bien compris les explications. Elle est une excellente vulgarisatrice. Elle amène toujours un brin de dynamisme et d’énergie aux traitements.

Ses passions

Elle est une véritable touche-à-tout! Ancienne athlète en basketball au Collège Montmorency pendant 3 ans, cheerleader de compétition pendant 10 ans et surfeuse à ses heures, elle comprend clairement la réalité des sportifs. Audrey-Anne a également un côté artiste : elle a un talent incroyable en dessin. C’est même elle qui a apposé son art sur les murs de notre salle de réunion! 

Son approche

Audrey-Anne Aubé a une approche très douce. Elle apprécie particulièrement faire des techniques de relâchement myofascial. Elle aime également amener les gens dans le gym pour bien leur démontrer les exercices à faire et miser sur le renforcement musculaire avant tout. Elle tente de sortir des sentiers battus et d’être originales dans ses façons de faire. Par-dessus tout, ce qui est le plus important pour elle, c’est que les gens comprennent ce qui se passe dans leur corps. C’est pourquoi elle prend le temps de bien expliquer toutes les techniques qu’elle entreprend pendant une séance. 

Biographie

Elle a complété sa technique en physiothérapie en 2020 au Collège Montmorency. Elle est désormais technologue en physiothérapie et est toujours aux études au baccalauréat et à la maîtrise en physio. Pour son jeune âge, elle a déjà beaucoup d’expérience. Elle a notamment travaillé avec l’équipe de thérapeutes du programme sportif des Nomades durant son cégep. Elle y a fait beaucoup de traitements sur le terrain lors d’événements, surtout avec l’équipe collégiale de football. Fait à noter : elle a fait son cours de Sports First Responder, que très peu de gens ont. Audrey-Anne a une grande curiosité intellectuelle. Elle est passionnée par son métier et passe tout son temps libre à lire et se renseigner sur le sujet. Avec les formations internes offertes par Nxt Generation PHYSIO, elle est au meilleur endroit pour apprendre! 

Disciplines sportives

〉 Surf
〉 Basketball
〉 Cheerleading

Disponible à cette clinique

Montréal – Saint-Henri